Lagos Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu has been appointed to head the 104 – member All Progressives Congress (APC) National Campaign Council for the October 10 Ondo governorship poll.

The party, in a statement on Tuesday night, by the Deputy National Publicity Secretary  Yekini Nabena released the list.

Plateau Governor and Chairman of Northern Governors’ Forum, Barrister Simon Lalong, will serve as Deputy Chairman while immediate past APC National Vice Chairman, North East, Comrade Mustapha Salihu, will function as Secretary.

Also on the list are Governors of Osun, Ogun, Ekiti, Jigawa, Kaduna and Borno as well as Speaker Femi Gbahabiamila, Deputy Senate President Ovie Omo-Agege, former Speaker Yakubu Dogara, members of the National Assembly and Federal Executive Council.

Other members are National Woman Leader Hon. Stella Okotete; Former Deputy National Secretary of the Party, Chief Victor Giadom and former National Vice Chairman, South West  Pastor Bankole Oluwalana and Chairman of Non-NWC NEC Chairman, Hon. Nelson Alapa among others.

The campaign council will be inaugurated on Saturday August 15, 2020 at the APC National Secretariat.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here