Connect with us


LASWA Releases Alternative Routes Ahead Of Third Mainlad Bridge Partial Closure



The Lagos State Waterways Authority (LASWA), has released alternative waterways routes for the commuting public due to the planned partial closure of the Third Mainland Bridge from Friday, July 24, 2020.

A statement issued on Thursday by the General Manager, LASWA, Mr. Oluwadamilola Emmanuel, noted that the Agency has mapped out alternative routes through the waterways across the Lagos metropolis.


He listed the waterways routes that will be available at peak periods (6:30-9 a.m and 4:30-6 p.m) to include Ikorodu Terminal – Ebute-Ero, Addax Jetty (Sandfill), Five Cowries Terminal (Falomo); Ilaje Terminal – Ebute Ero – Five Cowries Terminal (Falomo), Addax Jetty (Sandfill) and Ilaje Terminal – Badore, Oke Ira Nla.

Others, according to him, are Badore (Ajah) – Ijede (Ikorodu); CMS Marina – Apapa (Flour Mills, Liverpool); Ajah (Badore, Oke Ira Nla) – Addax Jetty (Sandfill) and Five Cowries Terminal (Falomo) among others.


While imploring Lagosians to take advantage of the opportunity provided by the LASWA with the creation of alternative routes for commuters, he assured all passengers of their safety, stressing that the modern passengers’ boats are built and equipped with new technology and monitored in real-time to ensure passenger safety at all times.


Also Read...