There is an interesting hack on WhatsApp Messenger that you will surely like, even though this may bring some conflicts depending on the nature of the message that the sender aborted. The recipient of a message will not only benefit from this messenger hack but also may get into ‘fights’ when a supposedly deleted message is made visible.
Nearly everyone has sent messages at least once in a lifetime that they wished they had not sent. Fortunately, WhatsApp allows gives user opportunity to delete those messages before the recipient gets the chance to see them.
That’s the good news!
The bad news, though, is that WhatsApp’s ‘Delete for Everyone’ function isn’t perfect, and there’s an easy way to get around it and still read messages even after they have been deleted by the sender.
This is why you are here, not so? Now to the crux of the matter at hand.
Using the Notification Log app, you can read deleted WhatsApp messages. It’s important to note from the beginning, though, that you cannot read messages that had been deleted before the app was installed.
There are just a handful of simple steps to follow before you can have permanent access to thought-to-be deleted messages.
First, go to the Play Store and download the Notification History Log app. It is a third-party app that maintains a log of all notifications, and can be used for reasons beyond reading deleted messages.
If you accidentally clear notifications from the notification panel before accessing them, you can do just that through the app.
Once installed, you have to allow the app the necessary access and permission, allowing it to access your notifications.
From there, you will have any notification that appears on your phone stored in the Notification History Log app. They will automatically appear in the app and can be found in the ‘Advanced History’ section.
As a result, even deleted WhatsApp has deleted a message, it can still be seen via the third-party app.
The downside of the app
The app’s only downside is that the best version is paid for, and the free version can cause a bit of a clutter on your phone.