Connect with us


First Osun Election Result Emerges For #OsunDecides2022



The First Osun election result has emerged for #OsunDecides2022.

Newsone reports that the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) commenced the Ondo governorship election at exactly 8 am on Saturday, July 16, 2022, amidst tight security.

This online news platform understands that the Ekiti governorship election is taking place in all the Local Government Areas (LGAs), Wards, and Polling units in the state.

Newsone reports that the Osun election 2022 has four parties, the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Nigeria’s main opposition party, Labour Party, and the Accord Party as the main contenders in terms of political parties contesting the election.

The ruling APC has the incumbent Governor, Gboyega Oyetola as its candidate, Ademola Adeleke is the candidate of the PDP, while Lasun who was earlier touted to have stepped down for PDP, is bearing the flag of the Labour Party.


Newsone Nigeria reports that all the governorship candidates are in the race to succeed the executive governor of the state, Gboyega Oyetola,  and had battled it out in a debate held in Osogbo, the Osun State capital recently, where they made their plans and policies known to the people of the state.

3: 11 PM: Result: Unit 29, Ward 008, Olorunda LGA


YPP – 1


ADP – 3

PDP – 91

APC – 39

APM – 1


SDP – 1

Void – 2.


Also Read...