Connect with us


BREAKING: Tinubu Put ‘On The Spot’ As Screening Of APC Presidential Aspirants Begins Today



Ahead of the presidential primary of the All Progressives Congress (APC) scheduled to take place between June 6th and June 8th, the ruling party will today commence the screening of the presidential aspirants.

This online medium gathered that the ruling party has appointed the former National Chairman of the party, Chief John Oyegun, as the Chairman of the Presidential Screening Committee.


Recall that 28 presidential aspirants obtained the nomination and expression of interest forms of the ruling party.

However, five of the aspirants have pulled out, leaving 23 aspirants to slug it out for the party’s ticket.


The two-day screening exercise is scheduled for today and tomorrow, Tuesday.

Those to be screened are: Bola Tinubu, Vice President Yemi Osibanjo, former Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi; former Minister of Niger Delta Development, Sen. Godswill Akpabio; former Minister of Science, Technology and Innovation, Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu; former Imo State Governor, Sen. Rochas Okorocha; and former Ogun State Governor, Sen. Ibikunle Amosu.


Others are: Pastor Tunde Bakare, Cross River State Governor, Prof. Ben Ayade; Ebonyi State Governor, Gov. Dave Umahi; Ekiti State Governor, Dr. Kayode Fayemi; Minister of State for Education, Hon. Emeka Nwajiuba; former Senate President, Sen. Ken Nnamani; Kogi State Governor, Yahaya Bello; Jigawa governor, Mohammed Badaru Abubakar; and former Zamfara State governor, Sen. Ahmed Yerima.

Also on the list are: Senator Ajayi Borroffice, the only female aspirant, Mrs. Uju Kennedy Ohanenye; Pastor Nicholas Felix Nwagbo, former Speaker of Representative, Hon. Dimeji Bankole; Senate President, Dr. Ahmed Lawan; former Minister of Information, Chief Ikeobasi Mokelu; and Mr. Tein Jack Rich.


Also Read...